IFAH-Europe appoints new Directors to its Council

Brussels, Belgium, 10 February 2005: IFAH-Europe elected the new members of its
decision-making body, the Council, and its Chair on 10 February 2005. The Council of
IFAH-Europe is comprised of five representatives from Member Companies and five
representatives from National Associations.

As from 10 February 2005, the new members of the IFAH-Europe Council are as follows:

Brian Clark
Virbac SA

Pierre Scarcériaux
Janssen Animal Health

Martin Schneidereit
BfT – Bundesverband für Tiergesundheit (Germany)

Folkert Kamphuis
Pfizer Animal Health

Santiago de Andrés
VETERINDUSTRIA – Asociación Empresarial Española de la Industria de Sanidad y
Nutrición Animal (Spain)

Jean-Louis Hunault
SIMV – Syndicat de l'Industrie du Médicament Vétérinaire et Réactif (France)

Declan O'Brien
APHA – Animal and Plant Health Association (Ireland)

- More -

Philip Sketchley
NOAH – National Office of Animal Health (United Kingdom)

Hugo Wahnish
Schering-Plough Animal Health

Jochen Wieda
Intervet International BV

On the election of the new Council members, Susanne Zänker, IFAH-Europe’s Managing
Director, recalled the strategy for 2005, which shall continue to be developed according to
the three priorities Regulatory Affairs, Image Management and Food Chain. Dr Zänker
said: ‘IFAH-Europe will continue its efforts to enhance the European animal health
industry's competitiveness with its counterparts around the globe, to ensure its
sustainability and to work towards the benefit of both animals and people. This reflects the
Lisbon Agenda's goal of making the EU a leader through entrepreneurship and

IFAH-Europe is also delighted to announce the recent membership of the Polish
Association, Polprowet, which became an Associate Member at the beginning of 2005.
Polprowet Associate Membership of IFAH-Europe significantly enhances representation in
the new Member States.


Notes to Editors:

IFAH-Europe is the representative body of manufacturers of veterinary medicines, vaccines and
other animal health products in Europe and comprises 14 Member Companies and 15 National
Associations throughout Europe.

For further information on IFAH-Europe, please visit http://www.ifahsec.org/Europe

For further information on the issue covered by this Press Release, please contact Diane Chevreux,
Communications Advisor

Rue Defacqz, 1
B-1000 Brussels
Tel.: +32 (0) 2 543 67
Fax: +32 (0) 2 537 0049
E-mail: [email protected]

Back to top

Back to Press Releases

Site Map